#transfers: Man United announce six players have been released

Manchester United have announced their retained list for the 2018/19 Premier League season, and thus have revealed the players who have been released.

Goalkeepers Max Johnstone, Theo Richardson and Ilias Moutha-Sebtaoui will no longer be at the club. Richardson has had trials at a number of clubs, including QPR, this site has learned.

After the signing of Matej Kovar, it was expected that a few goalkeepers would leave the club in the summer. Moutha-Sebtaoui will return to his native Belgium.

Meanwhile, Jake Kenyon, Charlie Scott and Devonte Redmond have also been told they won’t be given a new contract.